100 Word Challenge – Week 4

One frosty, reserved night, I was awakened by an ugly, utterly horrendous bark. It was perceptibly the most disgusting sound ever projected. I stood and commenced my search where this horrible, revolting animal sound was coming from. I saw a reflective piece of light on the ground. I was the only one home: I approached the dog, I couldn’t believe my eyes ! The dog was having a  party with the neighbor’s dogs. I rubbed my eyes, pinched myself and looked once again. Unbelievably, I turned around and the dog was wearing glasses ! However, turns out everything was just my insane imagination!

5 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge – Week 4

    • I know, however since I won’t be going on Friday Ms.H told me to post it, thank you so much anyhow!

  1. Excellent word choices! It makes the story sound very mature. The colon is used incorrectly and should be a semicolon. Other than that, great job!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *